×

Events

Eugene Prevention Planning Session

Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 4:30pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 4:30pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:30pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 4:30pm to 7:00pm
In 2011, the community gathered to ask an important question: what must happen to significantly reduce child abuse and neglect in Lane County? Out of that conversation, 90by30 (Reduce Child Abuse and Neglect 90% by the Year 2030) was born. For 6 years, we've interviewed Eugene residents, parents, businesses, professionals and child experts. We've studied local programs and innovative solutions from around the world. We’ve developed prevention plans in the rural areas of Lane County, and those teams are now implementing the decisions they made in ­– and for – their communities. Now, we've recruited a team of community members in Eugene to take the lead, and we’re ready for our...

CAPM Pinwheel Garden in Florence

Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:30pm
Hundreds of pinwheels were planted in front of the Florence Visitor Center to help publicize Child Abuse Prevention month in April.

CAPM: South Lane Pinwheel Garden Planting

Friday, April 6, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
April is Child Abuse Prevention month, help us decorate downtown Cottage Grove. Meet @ Bell Tower on Main street (across from Book Mine) @ 11:00 to join in the fun.

East Lane Regional Leadership Team Meeting

Friday, June 29, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:30pm